****meme****
Dec. 31st, 2010 07:48 pm
Bored so I ganked this from
purajo . ^_^
The 2010 Round up
1. What did you do in 2010 that you'd never done before?
Went indoor rock climbing
2 Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Don't make new year's resolutions, sorry
3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Brother's fiancee had little Tristan :3
4. Did anyone close to you die?
No thankfully
5. What countries did you visit?
Uhh just this one
6. What would you like to have in 2011 that you lacked in 2010?
Self confidence
7. What date from 2010 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
April 12th - I started my new job
8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Got my new job
9. What was your biggest failure?
Giving up on my relationship
10.Did you suffer illness or injury?
not really bit of mouth infection
11.What was the best thing you bought?
Netbook
12.Whose behavior merited celebration?
mum - swallowed her pride
13.Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
younger brother's - he's still ignoring me
14.Where did most of your money go?
bills, rent
15.What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Auto Assembly
16.What song will always remind you of 2010?
death cab for cutie - i will follow you into the dark
17.Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder?
sadder
18.What do you wish you'd done more of?
exercised
19.What do you wish you'd done less of?
crying
20.How did you spend Christmas?
At mum's watching random films and writing fic
22.Did you fall in love in 2010?
Nope (ninja did though :p)
WHERE ARE YOU 21?
23.How many one-night stands?
0
24.What was your favorite TV program?
The mentalist
25.Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
I don't hate but I certainly don't like much anymore
26.What was the best book you read?
Wicked Lovely
27.What was your greatest musical discovery?
Journey
28.What did you want and get?
netbook
29.What did you want and not get?
trip to anywhere
30.What was your favorite film of this year?
Law Abiding Citizen
31.What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 27 and see how I spent Christmas day :p
32.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Being the dumper rather than the dumpee
33.How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2010?
Fashion... I do not know this word.... :p
34.What kept you sane?
friends and fic.
35.Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Patrick Jayne (character from the mentalist)
36.What political issue stirred you the most?
Student fees going up
37.Who did you miss?
Everyone at some point
38.Who was the best new person you met?
ante_luce .
39.Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2010:
You have to sometimes get hurt to realise what's good for you.
40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
"She's just a small town girl, living in a lonely world, she took the midnight train going anywhere"
Must dash out to welcome in the New Year now. But HAPPY NEW YEAR to all my friends and people i've spoken to and met rl and online across the world. I love you all. Thank you for getting me through 2010, roll on 2011 ^_^ <3
no subject
Date: 2010-12-31 09:30 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-01-01 03:54 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-01-02 11:11 pm (UTC)I'm sure this year will be better ^.^ Just keep looking forward to trip! **excited pounce**!
<3
no subject
Date: 2011-01-03 12:21 am (UTC)*cuddles*